To Our Shareholders:

(Securities code 2768)

Masayoshi Fujimoto Representative Director, President & CEO 1-1, Uchisaiwaicho 2-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

# **Sojitz Corporation**

## Notice of Resolutions at the 14th Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting

Sojitz Corporation (the "Company") hereby informs you, as follows, of the reports submitted and resolutions passed at its 14th Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting held today.

# **Matters reported:** The following reports were made:

- (1) The 14th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017) business report, consolidated financial statements, and the audit reports concerning the consolidated financial statements by the accounting auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board
- (2) The 14th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017) non-consolidated financial statements

## Matters resolved:

**Proposal No. 1** Dividends from Surplus (Year-End Dividends for the 14th Fiscal Year)

This proposal was approved as proposed.

Details are as follows.

Year-End Dividends

(1) Allocation of Dividend Property to Shareholders, and the Total Amount Dividend per share in common stock of the Company

4 yen

(Annual dividend per share: 8 yen)

Total amount of dividends: 5,003,930,992 yen (Total amount of annual dividends: 10,007,978,892yen)

(2) Effective Date of Dividends from Surplus

June 21, 2017

#### **Proposal No. 2** Election of Seven (7) Directors

This proposal was approved as proposed.

Seven (7) Directors, Yoji Sato, Takashi Hara, Masayoshi Fujimoto, Satoshi Mizui, Seiichi Tanaka, Yoko Ishikura and Yukio Kitazume, were elected and assumed their offices today.

(Note) Ms. Yoko Ishikura is listed as above in her preferred name. Her name in the family register is Yoko Kurita.

### **Proposal No. 3** Election of Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members

This proposal was approved as proposed.

Two (2) Audit & Supervisory Board Members, Kazunori Yagi, Hyo Kambayashi were elected and assumed their offices today.

At the meeting of the Board of Directors following today's Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting, Yoji Sato was appointed Chairman of the Board, Takashi Hara was appointed Vice Chairman of the Board, Masayoshi Fujimoto was appointed President & CEO, Satoshi Mizui was appointed Executive Vice President, and Seiichi Tanaka was appointed Senior Managing Executive Officer.